RSS Feed

Contest! Contest! Contest! – Who Doesn’t Love A Contest?

First on the agenda today is the article I posted yesterday -‘ Where Oh Where Does The Storyline Go From Here? – Comments Please! ‘. To make it a little more interesting and entertaining to my readers and followers – yes, you can follow me! – just sign up for email alerts and every time I post, you will be notified! Now how easy is that? Don’t worry,  I promise I won’t bombard you with useless, senseless, not so entertaining information (I hope). I only post about three times a week. If you want more –  read my archives!

What I was saying before I got off on the ‘following trail’ was that I want to make this more interesting to you by giving away a few prizes. The top three posts about ‘Where Oh Where Is The Storyline Going From Here – Comments Please’ will be posted on my blog and on ‘Crossing The Line’ Facebook page in about two weeks. Let’s give it an actual date – May 10th, 2013.  Works for me. Does it work for you? Also, if you are one of the three picked you will receive a signed copy of ‘What Line‘! Now how’s that for gratitude? If you are a winner all you have to do is message me your mailing address and your prize will be on it’s way as soon as the book is published! And who knows  –  I may follow your lead and take ‘What Line’ in your direction! 🙂 Share this blog with your friends so we can have lots, lots, lots of amusing thoughts on the story and your friends will become my friends, and they can have a chance to win too.

Sometimes I think I write this blog to procrastinate writing my book. The truth is that sometimes I am just stuck and don’t know where to go from the last chapter I wrote or from the middle of a chapter I stopped in. I do get interrupted and have to stop in the middle of a chapter  and when I go back to it – yeah, I’m lost. Where was this going I think, and then I usually have to take the time to re-read and re-think and even re-write! I looove writing this blog though! I think it makes me a better writer. You can think of yourselves as my practice audience and then you can say you knew me when, and you helped me along my journey to becoming whoever I become.

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

2 responses »

  1. Great idea!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

