RSS Feed

Please Say No! No! No! To Your Husband’s Underwear And Other Manly Articles!

Posted on

While taking a shower this morning, I realized I was out of shave crème for my legs! Oh No! I had to use my husbands – something for sensitive skin with a very strong manly scent. Hoping I didn’t smell like a man all day, I used it anyway and then scrubbed it off really well! How many of you have ever done this? Have you ever noticed how women sometime  improvise, only not in a good way. I have a friend who told me one time that she had not done laundry in so long she was down to wearing her husbands underwear! He must have a bigger stash than she does is all I could think.

In this day and age – does that date me? 🙂 Anyway, who would ever know? Girls are wearing men’s boxers all the time. They wear them as shorts and go to the store, out to eat, even to class if permitted while sporting them. No one would ever know they were your husbands or your boyfriends unless he was extraordinarily over-weight and you were super-thin. (Those were the days!) You would have to pin them to keep them from falling to the ground if that were the case. Now if it was the other way around, you’d be up the creek without a paddle and a pin wouldn’t suffice. Get that laundry done girl!

I have never gotten to that point and hope I never will. Shave crème is different though. At least I don’t have to use his manly smelling deodorant. I don’t even like using his toothpaste – I betcha thought I was going to say toothbrush! hahaha That too, though I have that one covered with lots of extras in the closet! He likes the kind of toothpaste with baking soda and I prefer the minty fresh flavor. That baking soda makes my teeth feel funny. 🙂

I have worn his socks with my boots and sometimes a t-shirt to sleep in because he is bigger than me and they are comfortable. We found one of his old t-shirts in storage last summer. He had it before I knew him and he wore a smaller size then. It was very vintage looking so I confiscated it and washed it, praying it wouldn’t fall apart. It survived and now I do wear it on occasion.  We even found an old leather belt with his name monogrammed on it. I wear that too because he can’t and wouldn’t anyway. I thought it was neat. If you’re going to save all that stuff – and that is a looooong story about a storage unit that shouldn’t be – at least use it! I will touch on that story someday. Stay tuned!

Now, off to the store before I get caught –  and I have a list:

  1. women’s shave crème
  2. women’s deodorant
  3. minty fresh toothpaste
  4. and maybe some new women’s underwear for good measure in case there’s no time for laundry! 😉

There are men things that women can get away with and some that shouldn’t be touched. Use some common sense please! Or ask someone if you’re not sure, otherwise you may get a funny look when you are out and about.

What did you say – what’s that smell? It’s just a new perfume I’m trying out. You like?

Elle

!!!!!!ENTER THE CONTEST TO WIN A SIGNED COPY OF What Line!!!!!!

Three copies will be given out! Yes, I said 3!

Please remember to add your comment under Where Oh Where Is This Storyline Going Now? – Comments Please! You must add a comment to be eligible to win.

I want to thank everyone for their interest because since I posted that essay I have had many new followers and likes on my blog – just not many comments except from family – which I appreciate very much, but you do know that family can’t win. Right? Sorry! 😦  Keep those comments coming though because its great to have family behind me! Thanks everyone. I strive to keep you entertained!

I am also going to extend the deadline to May 24, 2013. That will give you two extra weeks to get your copy of Crossing The Line to read so you can form an opinion and make your comment. Yay!

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

2 responses »

  1. At least you didn’t wear the dust rag, which was Bob’s underwear at one time, to work! That’s what he did. Must have been asleep when he put those on. Looked like the crotch was moth eaten! How do you put on underwear with the elastic barely attached at the top- with a whole drawer of perfectly good, clean underwear just beneath that pair??? He must have been asleep!!!!! I haven’t let him live that one down! Now I cut off the elastic before I use the underwear for dust rags! He gives me a good laugh from time to time! He did wonder what the dust rag was doing in his underwear drawer….guess that was my fault.:( I do the laundry, as any good wife would!!!

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

