RSS Feed

Contest Winners Announced Today! And The Winners Are…

Posted on

Everyone’s a winner! Yes, that’s right. You heard me correctly…  After having run the contest for almost a month the ending date is finally here. Where Oh Where Does The Story Line Go From Here? Comments Please! I received lots of comments – but they were from family. Sorry, no winners there! 😦 They have to respond! I would do the same for my family. Just write that book and I’ll be there for ya…! 🙂

There were lots of likes and I acquired many new followers on my blog and some likes on Crossing The Line Facebook page. Thanks so much for that! No one should go home empty handed so I have decided to make Crossing The Line e-book available for $.99 for 3 days. It will be available for this price on Kindle, Nook, and Smashwords until midnight Monday night. (May 27, 2013) Nook and Smashwords already has the new price set but it may be a few more hours until it shows up on Kindle. Please be patient. I have no control over the way they do things and if it takes too long I will be sure to make it available for 3 full days.

I learned something from having this contest – contests don’t always work as a way of promoting your book – not in sales anyway. I got myself out there though and learned that the hard part of self publishing is not only writing the book.  There is a vast amount of time spent in the editing, publishing, and promoting…promoting…promoting! It is sometimes an uphill battle that never stops. One day I will hit it just right and – BAMM! everything will fall into place. I have lots of faith.

The sequel to Crossing The Line – What Line – which is what this contest was all about – is in the works and hopefully I will be through writing it in a few months. Then the process will start all over again.

Enjoy the special pricing of Crossing The Line at $.99 for a few days on e-book and if you already have it share this with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and any other social media you prefer! Thanks again for following.

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

