RSS Feed

And Yet, Another To-Do List

My list of feats to accomplish today? Look at all those sad faces down there. Something has to be done about this to change them to happy faces!

  1. Start running again because I have been very lax in that area for about three weeks! – Oh  no! It’s raining and not just a drizzle – I guess I will have to put that one off. 😦
  2. Load dishwasher – I did it… and in the amount of time it took my oatmeal to cook in the microwave – not very many dirty dishes when you haven’t cooked! 🙂
  3. Finish up my work to turn in today – Sorry not enough fabric sent to me for the welt. That will have to be out off until later! 😦
  4. Pay the rest of the monthly bills online – Cable and internet out – must be the weather. 😦
  5. Put together the last of the information I need to get Harry’s student accounts up to date for the meeting tonight –  Waiting on a few people to call me back on that. 😦
  6. Write a post for my blog –  hummm? Still no internet. 😦  I could do it on MS Word and publish later! 🙂
  7. Go back to bed? – That’s a thought -some days it doesn’t pay to get up! 😦

If you are reading this you can see that I didn’t go back to bed, although it was very tempting! I listened to the rain beating down on the roof harder and harder and was glad that I wasn’t out in it running :). S000o….. I wrote this post on MS Word to publish later today 🙂 cleaned up some chapters on my book ‘What Line’ 🙂 made a call and solved the missing fabric dilemma 🙂 finished up what I could on the student accounts  🙂 and then checked the internet. Yay! It’s back on so the bills got paid 🙂 and now I can post this on my blog! 🙂

To-do list completed! 🙂

Sometimes you just have to make the most of a bad situation. 🙂

Elle

Do you ever feel like just going back to bed?

Click on the title and scroll down to post your comment.

 

 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

