RSS Feed

New Phones – Lots Of Projects – But Where Did MY Summer Go?

Soaking up the FLorida sun before it gets too hot, I’m sitting in the park on a bench where I run every morning – mornings I can muster up the strength that is! I slacked off way too much this summer. After all there were things to do – people to see. I can still do that mile though. Yay!

The turtles are quiet, and no ducks around. That’s probably because I brought no cat food to sprinkle on the ground or toss into the creek by the bridge.

This was meant to be a quick run, but I got distracted by the peace and quiet in the park this morning and decided to put my thoughts down on paper…Errrr…I mean on phone.

There are others in the park – runners, walkers, moms pushing baby stroller, and couples strolling hand in hand. The summer is almost gone even though it is only the end of July. You see, I still time my summer by the school year – school starts –  summer over! Harry teaches and band camp starts about three weeks before school. This year it was four weeks!

Andrew was home a lot working three day weekends and then back to Troy for class four days a week. He has worked four full weeks of percussion camp at two different schools and will make enough from that to pay for his summer session. Yay on that too!

We got some projects done ( see earlier posts) and are still working on some. We did a little traveling visiting family, did a little sight-seeing, very little beach time, and a good bit of lazing around. Is lazing a word? I will have to look that one up when I get home. The reason for that is I purchased a new phone this summer and still haven’t figured out how to use all the functions on it!

H got a new phone too, not the same as mine so we can’t even help each other figure them out! When we are together and a notification goes off we look at each other puzzled and say, “was that your phone or mine? LOL!

Andrew says it is pathetic because we don’t know how to use them. I can use mine – just not up to its full potential yet! At least my phone is the same as Andrew’s and he has tutored me some. Sorry Harry. You are on your own with this one.

I want to add some pictures to this post but will have to go home and finish on my laptop. This is the first time I have used WordPress on my phone and when I hit done it may post automatically or may even disappear! Let’s see what happens.

Have a great rest of the summer guys!

Elle

Click on post title and scroll down to comment. Thanks

Ready…Set…Done!

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

