RSS Feed

Out Of Office – Not Out Of Life!

Just because I have a sign doesn't mean I'm really out!

Just because I have a sign doesn’t mean I’m really out!

Where was that sign when I needed it? Sometimes we all could use an ‘OUT OF OFFICE’ sign even when we don’t work in an office! Last week I did – and I didn’t have it. Maybe I was hoping the week would get easier and I wouldn’t need it, but that didn’t happen.

The projects I didn’t do last week:

  • I didn’t post on my blog – No! Not one itty-bitty post. I did re-blog from another blog with an important message about Read Tuesday and if you saw it great! If you didn’t, please look back and read.
  • I didn’t get my microwave installed – Yep! It’s still sitting in the box in the middle of the living room. Right now it is a catch-all for items that don’t have a home. Maybe I can use it for a Christmas tree stand in a couple of months. Now there’s a thought!
  • I didn’t get any more written on ‘What Line’. – It’s still in my head though and keeps growing!
  • I didn’t get my house cleaned – and no elves came in to do the work!
Catch-all or Christmas tree stand?

Catch-all or Christmas tree stand?

That list could go on, and on, and on, and on…….

This is what did get done:

  • I did finish my work for the week for my paying job and got it delivered on time – barely on time!
  • We made a trip to Troy University on Tuesday to watch Andrew perform in a Percussion Ensemble Concert. We even got to take him out to dinner and spend a little time with him. (He hasn’t been home since he went back to school in July.) 😦
  • Wednesday Harry took the day off and we spent the day together. Bad weather and we thought about preparing for a predicted Hurricane Karen – but, thank you Karen! – Good thing we didn’t waste time preparing.
  • Friday was Walton’s football game and the band performed and did a great job – even without the bass drum!
  • Saturday morning we were up early – way too early after getting in at 12:30am from the Walton ballgame. It was now Troy’s Homecoming and we really went to see Andrew perform with  ‘The Sound Of The South’! It just happened to be a great game too.
  • Sunday afternoon I got this house cleaned up because like I said, “No elves showed up!”
The beginning of a long day!

The beginning of a long day!

Trojan Walk

Trojan Walk

Time to go home for a nap!

Time to go home for a nap!

Sometimes you have to put your life on hold to be able to get the most out of it. The projects, the housework, and the writing can wait. Life goes on and you can never get back those important moments!

Elle

Give the gift of reading this holiday season. Check out Read Tuesday. It’s going to be hugh!

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

5 responses »

  1. Jennifer Butler Basile

    Thanks for taking time out of your busy life to comment on mine 😉
    http://choppingpotatoes.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/its-the-most-wonderful-team-member-readership-award/

    Like

    Reply
  2. Know exactly how you feel! If we could just get our children settled in one place my life would be on more of a schedule! And a spoiled dog to like sleeping again…5:30 in the morning is too early for me to start the day. Actually he thought I needed to start it at 3:30 this morning!!! Wonder if they have sleeping pills for dogs…he needs some!
    Debbie

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

