RSS Feed

A Whole Lot Of Something For You…A Little Something For Me!

A Whole Lot Of Something For You…A Little Something For Me!

Free, Freebie, Costless, Handout, Complimentary, On The House, Comp…And the list goes on! I love it when I score something for free. Don’t you? Well…then this is your lucky day! This is your big chance to do the same. I’m offering ‘Crossing The Line’ for free for a limited time only (3 weeks free and 1 week for reviews) on Story Cartel. If you have already read the book then pass this information along to your friends. Give them the chance to read it too. It’s a great chance to read ‘Crossing The Line’ for free before the sequel, ‘What Line’ is released.

I’m always looking for yet another way to promote my writing and I happened upon this website by accident earlier this week. I may have read about it on another blog, but I really can’t remember. All I’m asking in return is an honest review. You can get all the details on their website.

Wait…..I almost forgot! You don’t just get my book for free – you are also eligible for $30 in Amazon gift cards! (Christmas will be here sooner than you think!) There will be one lucky winner drawn from the reviews that I get. And….for every book you download for free and give a review for you have a chance to win more great prizes from other authors as well.

Now isn’t that a great deal? What more can you ask for? The weekend is here. Go to Story Cartel and stock up on great reading material in all genre’s. There are categories for science fiction, romance, historical, literary fiction, mystery, children, and lots more. Read them all and don’t forget to give your review to be eligible for the prize!

BTW – It’s very easy to download the correct format to your computer and then transfer to your Kindle or other reading source. I was a little intimated by this, but it actually only took me one try and about two minutes! Waa-la! There was my free book right where I wanted it. 🙂

Talking about all those genre’s makes me think about the issue I always have when I have to add my book to a genre. It’s a hard choice. There is not a category that it actually fits into. I hesitate to add it to “women’s fiction” so as not to leave the men out of choosing the book. It’s not a true romance or a mystery.  I think there should be a “Stormy Romance” category. That is about where ‘Crossing The Line” falls if you ask me.

Here’s another awesome deal  to check into – Share and like ‘Crossing The Line’ Facebook page and you could win a signed copy of the book! Yay! Do this today and share with your friends!

All this promoting is making me hungry. I’m going to go eat the bagel I scored free from Panera Bread yesterday and read a little on a free book from Story Cartel. What a way to start the day!!!

 

Elle

Give the gift of reading for the holidays this year!

Have you read ‘Crossing The Line’ yet? What category would you put it in?

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

