RSS Feed

That “P” Word? It’s Called PROCRASTINATION!

That “P” Word? It’s Called PROCRASTINATION!

Brrrr….45 degrees outside this morning. It took a while to convince myself to go out in the cold and run. (Procrastinating on writing can make you do crazy things sometimes!) Halfway through I wanted to rip that sweatshirt off! One more workout to finish a 5k with my couch-to-5k program. My distance was 3.01 this morning so I know I can make it. What will I do when I do make that 5k? Probably slow down to a walk! A fast walk – a brisk walk – faster-than-a-crawl walk! 🙂 I was just out to prove to myself that I could and I will.

Now that that’s done for the day, what else can I find to get into to slow this writing process some more? Besides laundry and trivial matters around the house that I really don’t feel like doing, there are many major projects around here to be taken care of. Hummm? No! They would all take too much time. I’ve exhausted my list, so its time to get started on ‘What Line’ again. I did a little yesterday. It wasn’t as much as I wanted to because…well you know why Vikki, don’t you? 😉 I plan to accomplish more today on that writing endeavor…after this:

  1. Hemming Jordan’s dress and  the dilemma of getting it to her in Troy in time for the Troy Veteran’s Day Concert on Tuesday. That busy, busy guy does need a haircut before PASIC though. 🙂  Only a mother would say that! Hopefully they will come pick it up so Jordon will have her dress in time. Don’t know if we want to trust the Post Office with a holiday coming up on Monday.
  2. Get my gift cards out to the lucky winners in the Story Cartel contest – I offered ‘Crossing The Line’ free for four weeks and in return I asked for an honest review on Amazon!
  3. Then…..I’m going to get back on that book!

So three major items on my list today is not too bad. Surely I can manage that. Turn off the internet…turn off the phone…get to work!  I am starting to see a pattern here and its called “PROCRASTINATION”!

procrastination

I think there may be a little bit of procrastination in all of us. What do you think?

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

4 responses »

  1. Turn off the Internet??? Surely not! (Just kidding actually because I do it myself sometimes even though it seems as if I’m committing a crime against society or something). Isn’t it funny how we have to tune out so much in order to tune in with what’s in our head?

    Like

    Reply
  2. I would have loved to read your book but it was only open to those in the U.S. I’ll put it on my wish list for when I get through the 40 books stacked beside my bed waiting to be read.
    Have fun with your ‘p’ day 🙂 Personally, I think a ‘p’ day should stand for ‘pyjama day’. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • Yeah, I have that same stack plus a pretty full kindle! Check out http://www.readtuesday.com on December 10th. Its the equivalent of Black Friday but is just for books at very reduced prices! Also you can get ‘Crossing The Line’ on Amazon. My “P” day accomplishments have been nil so far. Just spent 2 hours on the phone trying to figure out a 19 cent charge on my bank account. Too many distractions. Think I need a post about that one! LOL

      Like

      Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

