RSS Feed

****You Have To Have A New Baby To Have A New Birthday**** Its The Rule!

Sydney Paige Legendre and Mom

Sydney Paige Legendre and Mom

We have a new birthday in our family!

Yep. Finally!

Sydney Paige Legendre 

8 lbs. 4.5 oz. 19 inches

November 14, 2013 – 10:23 pm

The proud parents are Davey and Jessie Legendre

and the very, very proud

big sister and big brother are

Cadence Legendre and Ethan Legendre

Now there are five!

Today will mark Sydney’s official birthday. So, so many birthdays to keep up with now. This makes my eleventh grandchild.  Eight girls and  three boys. Those boys have some catching up to do don’t they? 😉  Sydney’s pretty awesome and look at this great family of cousins, aunts, and uncles she will have to play with. Let’s see if I can remember all the names and dates of the immediate family – well maybe just the months and how many! Gotta keep that list.

November now has four birthdays to be remembered.  Terri and Kerri, my first born were thirty-nine yesterday. Gosh that makes me feel old! My oldest grandchild, Ty, had a birthday on the seventh turning seventeen. Now there is Sydney on the fourteenth!  That makes the oldest and the youngest of the grandchildren born in the same month.

December has a whopping six birthdays. The most of all the months.  My sister Debbie, myself, Andrew, Amie, and two of my grandchildren – Abby and Allie. All last year I though I was going to be fifty-nine and was not looking forward to it. The day before my birthday on the fifth I realized that I was actually going to be only  fifty-eight! So this year was a good year because I was a whole year younger! That makes sense doesn’t it? 😉

January brings in three birthdays.  My sister Naomi, brother, Chip, and son-in-law Davey.

February celebrates two of the grandchildren.  Lia and Ethan. Ethan used to be the youngest but no more thanks to Sydney!

March. Zero. How did that happen? Finally a break from birthdays!

April used to be a one month birthday.  My dad always said my younger sister, Tish, was his income tax baby! She had the lone birthday in April forever. Now she has to share her birthday month with Harry. Sorry Tish.

April revised – Charlee shares a birthday month with Tish and Harry.

In my defense she was supposed to be an April baby! Sorry Charlee 😦

May flowers with two more birthdays.  Two more grandchildren – Will and Charlee.

May revised – Will is the lonesome birthday in May!

Play it right Will and it may  work to your advantage! 🙂

June holds no birthday babies for this family.  Another zero.  😦  Watch out -here comes:

July was another lonesome month with only one birthday to celebrate for many years!  Jessie basked in the glory and enjoyed it because after all those other birthdays we had a little time to refresh for hers! Her sister was having no more of that though and blessed the month with two grandchildren for me, Maddy and Gabby. Then Jessie returned the favor with one of her own – Cadence.

August held only the birthdays of my parents on the eighth and twenty-eighth.   Those two dates – the eighth and the twenty-eighth – will always be dear to my heart.

September is a blank month. blank-blank-blank

And in October we will just be celebrating Halloween!

A New Baby Makes A New Birthday!

A New Baby Makes A New Birthday!

Thanks Sydney for making our family even bigger.

So…I think I did pretty good. I am sorry to say I can not remember the birthdays of my other two son-in-laws. I’m sure their wives will make me aware of this so I might as well say my apologies now! 😉 Sorry. Give me a break. This is a lot to remember off the top of my head. After all, I just became a grandmother…..again! I wonder if I am allowed to be a year younger again this year. Hummm?

Elle

*I probably could have added my many nieces and nephews to the mix and gotten all the months right and even the dates, but you have to draw the line somewhere and now they are having babies of their own. It’s great to have a big family, don’t you think?

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

6 responses »

  1. Congratulations on another grand-baby!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Congrats, and welcome to the world, Sydney!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hey I should have at least got a shout out lol

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

