RSS Feed

A Fish Out Of Water – Aka…A Fish Is A Fish Is A Fish!

A Fish Out Of Water – Aka…A Fish Is A Fish Is A Fish!

What to do with all this stuff? When the “stuff”  begins to trickle from the Philadelphia Room into Andrew’s room – even though he is away at college and isn’t using that room – its time to make some tough decisions!

Some of my friends and family have ingenious ideas as to what to do with all our Philadelphia Room surplus. Some good…some not so good. I posted this on my personal Facebook page yesterday and in a few hours I had ten responses and lots of likes!

Just cleared a path to Andrew Patzig’s bed so he can have

a place to lay his head next week.

Now if I can only figure out what to do with that fish on his bed! Lol!

Any suggestions and throwing it out is not an option. (though I wish it was!)

Here are some of the comments:

V. Hughes – Add it to his headboard. Two less holes in the wall!

E. Strother – Right over that window!

M. Gillis – Put it up there with the deer.

G. Elio – put it in the tank!   😉

T. Spears – Just leave it there. He can cuddle with it!!!

P. Aymond – Fry it up!

The head-board thing could work. Thanks V. He doesn’t have one but it could hang right over his head on the wall with some really strong Tapcon screws connected to that despicable concrete block wall.  I have to fix his/her ( how do you even tell? lol) tail first before I can hang it. You see, he/she did fall off the wall at one point in his/her un-lifetime when I wasn’t the proud owner.  I wouldn’t want Andrew to wake up with a fish in his face!

These other fish that H and his dad caught are all intact and hanging proudly and securely on the walls in all their glory whether I like it or not. (You know – the beach house décor!) Good thing I live near the beach! It could be worse. I could have deer hanging on my living room walls. Now, don’t get me wrong – those deer are okay as long as I don’t have them watching my every move all day. I banished those lovely animals to Andrew’s room. He didn’t mind. We can name his room the ‘Sportsman’s Paradise’ room.  After all, we do have a Philadelphia Room.

Fish # 1

Fish # 1

Fish # 2

Fish # 2

Fish # 3

Fish # 3

And let’s don’t forget about that crow Andrew told me to please don’t leave in his room. “It’s a little eerie.”

Caw! Caw!

Caw! Caw!

What would you do with a injured fish out of water!

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

4 responses »

  1. You are a much better (well it depends on whose opinion it is lol) woman than me. You know there would be no animals of any kind (unless the cat jumps on something) hanging on my walls 😉 and don’t get me started on your “Philadelphia” room. Want me to go clean it out while you’re gone somewhere? We could say you were robbed hahaha.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a garage sale is in order…or maybe an auction!

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

