RSS Feed

Why I Write

Why do I write? I have often been asked in other words, “Why do you do that?” This thought has been going on in my head for a while and Suz, today summed it up quite nicely. She hit the nail on the head.
I also write because it gives me peace and comfort. Tell me – Why do YOU write?

Elle

ImageMy phone just pinged at me. Upon checking it I found that I had been ‘tagged’ in a shared photo on FB by a colleague and in the comments was written “Keep on blogging Suz”. This colleague is on leave right now but I caught up with her in the local supermarket the other afternoon. After exchanging pleasantries, I told her my speed bump news. This morning, I find this. I am just blown away by her thoughtfulness.

So why do I write?

I write to share experiences so that others will know they are not alone. Too often when we are going through hiccups in life, we feel isolated and alone believing that we are the only ones who have ever felt this way and there is no way out.

I write to extend my hand to others. Because no one should feel alone.

I write to get the…

View original post 165 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

4 responses »

  1. This might sound odd, but I find that doing my blog is relaxing. I generally do it in the evenings while my husband watches TV.

    Like

    Reply
    • Yes, I do the same! It rates right up there with sewing handwork. Although, most of the time I tend to work on my blog in the mornings when I am alone and have no interruptions. Then I feel guilty when I have spent all my time NOT writing on ‘What Line’. What will I do when H retires in a couple of years? I don’t know. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Thank you so much for the re-blog Elle 🙂

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

