RSS Feed

I Need A Friend!

I Need A Friend!

I’ve been thinking about this whole email sending out spam mess that has happened to me. Read about it here.  Anyway, I found out about it because it was sending spam to my other emails. I have four and I know that’s a lot – too many really – but one is my author email and one is for H for Band emails that I take care of. I actually did have two contacts tell me about it – my sister and a good friend – after the fact. Thank You, Thank You! I had already changed passwords numerous times and fretted all weekend about the dilemma before a contact brought it to my attention. (Now where did I put those passwords?)

But what if? What if I had not been informed and this went on forever and ever and always? What then? I don’t even want to go that far!

The point is this – If you get spam from a friend, please let them know immediately. They may not have other personal emails it has been sent to and rely heavily on you to let them know. If your email is sending out spam, your computer could have a serious virus – thank heavens I don’t! This needs to be taken care of quickly as you already know. I was lucky!

I know I have gone on and on too long about this, but it really, really, really  makes me furious!

It’s better to be safe than sorry, so be a sport and send out a notice, a call, or a knock on the door if you have been spammed. Your friend will appreciate it!

Now that’s all on this subject! I HOPE! 😉

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

3 responses »

  1. Elle, the jerks that write and send out these viruses are the same type that vandalize property. No respect or concern for others at all. Just destroy the property of others for the fun of it.

    Like

    Reply
    • Just what are people thinking? I have a friend whose daughter had her car broken into today. They took her $200 purse – wallet wasn’t in it but checkbook was, her new jacket, and tried to cash a $400 check at the bank. Found out the theif’s fiancé is wanted for murder so they walked away and dropped everything. Took their loses. Scarey. And mine was just emails!

      Like

      Reply
    • So…that last comment up there was my reply to you skinny…That’s what happens when I try to do things on my phone sometimes! LOL!

      Like

      Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

