RSS Feed

Just So You Know…Aliens Have Not Abducted Me And I’m Not Dead!

Just So You Know…Aliens Have Not Abducted Me And I’m Not Dead!

Dear WordPress readers and everyone else who takes a moment,

I’m sneaking in a little time to do some writing. Don’t tell anyone! Some of you may think I may have dropped off the face of the earth, but so far that hasn’t happened! Aliens have not arrived! I’ve been busy, busy, busy. There are only so many hours in the day and I can only be pulled in so many directions at once. I don’t want to get started on this, but daylight savings time has not added any advantage to my day except for it being daylight longer in the evening. What I need to do does not require daylight. The disadvantage is it’s still dark when H leaves for work which makes it still nighttime in my book. That’s the time you crawl back under the covers for a little more shuteye. It takes a lot of willpower.

What I’ve been doing is work that is my ‘real paying job’. You know what that is don’t you? It’s that thing you do to pay the bills. I also promised myself to have ‘What Line’  finished by the end of March. The writing part anyway. Didn’t happen. It’s almost there though. There’s only a few more chapters left to put down on paper. I’m not going to beat myself over it. It was a self-imposed deadline and I guess I can also self-un-impose it.  😉 (There’s a new word for your dictionary!) If you’ve got the time, hop on over to this link and read my preview. Leave a comment if you see fit.

In the middle of all that its tax time! The tax lady has ours (finally) so all I can do is wait on her now. What a feeling of relief when I  dumped it all in somebody else’s lap. Someone had to get all that paperwork together though and that would be me! Why is it always the woman’s job to gather up all this information? Does that happen in your household or am I doing something wrong here?

Andrew’s taxes are a different story. Even though he is in school he does work part-time – very part-time.  😉 So…taxes have to be filed. Surely I can handle that small feat. It’s only a little form and I did do it last year. My brain did not retain all that info on how-to though so now I’m stuck and waiting for a decent hour to make a call to a friend who can help me.

I’ve also been trying to catch up on a little reading. You know – that old ‘all work and no play’ adage. I set my life by it! So should you.

And last but by far not least is the fact that I’m trying to change my author platform up a bit. It’s all in the making and I’m real excited about it! It’s taking some doing to get it all to come together at one time. First thing is I’m going to start an email list for marketing and promoting. Who has that already in motion and does it work for you? I’d love some feedback!

Now, if anyone out there can tell me how to squeeze a few more hours out of each day without giving up sleep please let me know. I’d be very grateful! 🙂

Hope to hear from you soon and I’ll be back shortly!

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

2 responses »

  1. You do what you gotta do, love, we’re right here. Taxes don’t wait for no one!

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

