RSS Feed

Mirror Interview # 5 Elle Knowles

It’s not easy to come up with your own questions, but I hope this interview on http://readfulthingsblog.com/2014/07/30/mirror-interview-5-elle-knowles/ with Ionia Martin gives you some insight into my life as a writer. Thanks again Ionia for this opportunity!

readful things blog

profile new

Is writing your only job?

I don’t really consider writing a job. For me, writing is fun, an outlet, and downtime. Sadly, no, it is not all I do. By trade, I am a seamstress. I used to do alterations for bridal stores, but the pressure of working with brides and their families is very stressful. I have stories to tell and have plans to turn that experience into a book one day. Watch out. You may see yourself! Now working through the middle man, I work from home making mostly pillow shams and accent pillows for designers for condos in Destin, Florida. This gives me plenty of free time to write. If I was more organized I would probably produce more material, but that is a different story.

Why do you write under a pen name?

When I first started writing, I wanted to keep my actual life separate…

View original post 878 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

5 responses »

  1. I love this…you’re so creative and not only with a pen. You sew…I’d kill to sew. I’m very impressed with this interview for its candor…it’s such a rare trait to just tell the truth.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you Susannah. I had fun doing this interview. Sewing was my first love. I just wish I had the time to sew more for enjoyment rather than work. I hope you can at least thread a needle and sew on a button…so many people can not.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Great interview! I am glad to be following your blog!

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

