RSS Feed

Merger Successful!

Merger Successful!

I just successfully merged my Crossing The Line Facebook page with my Elle Knowles author Facebook page. This was very scary indeed! I was putting in double duty by having both pages and time is not plentiful these days. I figured it was time to bite the bullet.

My likes and followers from Crossing would transfer over to Elle Knowles if successful. If not, I have no idea. Maybe they would be floating around up in space twinkling down at me on a starlit night. A wink here and a wink there. Or they could do as I hoped. As my finger hovered over the submit button on the request form I was as frightened as I was when faced with the publish button when publishing ‘Crossing The Line’! What if I mess this up and lose everything?

I think I sometimes set myself up for failure but…the process only took a couple of minutes. That’s all. I was prepared for a long wait – a few days at the most. ‘Crossing’ disappeared and there was Elle Knowles in its place! It will take me a lot longer than that to visit every place I have’ Crossing The Line’ Facebook page listed and replace with Elle Knowles!

You can find everything you need to know and then some on Elle Knowles.

Stop by and LIKE and follow along so you won’t miss out on what’s going on with ‘What Line’ – hopefully soon to be published!

Thanks for all your support!

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

6 responses »

  1. Good to know it was that simple, Elle. It’s amazing the questions Google can answer!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Nice to know that’s possible. 🙂 What did it entail?

    Like

    Reply
    • To be honest with you, I googled it. That took me to Facebook help and a form to fill out to request merging. Very, very simple but scary! You can only merge if you are administrator of both pages and they are evidently linked as mine were. My next problem is I don’t like the way my author page is set up. I cannot ‘like’ from that page and I have no newsfeed on it. I can live without the newsfeed but would love to have the LIKE option. I have to use my personal Facebook page to ‘like’ anyone’s page as in your case you probably don’t even realize I liked your page because I liked it from a different name. The problems of Facebook – will they ever cease?

      Like

      Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

