RSS Feed

Is It Spring Cleaning Time Again? Didn’t I Just Do This?

Is It Spring Cleaning Time Again? Didn’t I Just Do This?

One step at a time is all I can do. This week is Facebook and next week is my Twitter account. My Blog is on the list to be spruced up also. It seems as though a bit of spring cleaning is going on this fall!

I’m trying to improve my social media networking and it’s proving to take a fair amount of my time and energy. Time I need to be spending on writing and energy just to keep going everyday. Its got to be done. The promoting, the marketing, and staying in touch with my readers are always on my mind. The tweeting, Facebook, and Blog are all a part of the game we play. I’m sure there is something I left out!

I get a little anxious when my desk and mind are too cluttered with projects and work. To take the pressure off I merged my two Facebook pages (successfully!) and I can already tell the difference in time spent online and have actually gotten some new LIKE’s this week. I’ve been doing a lot of reading about how to promote with social media and some of these tips I have already put into play.

What do we really know about each other except that we write a blog, wrote a book, or read blogs faithfully? I’ve decided to have a Fun Fact Friday on Facebook to let you in on a few of my secrets. Here’s my first Fun Fact Friday. Do you have any secrets to share? I share a fun fact about myself and you can share one of yours with me. Go on over and like the page and share your fact so you won’t miss out on anything! 😉

Thanks for your support!

Elle

 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

7 responses »

  1. There is a book called “Platform” by Michael Hyatt that was recommended to aspiring authors by Hay House CEO. I’ve read part of it but really should go back and read again.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I can relate, Elle. I actually feel guilty because I’ve never gotten to Twitter (as has been advised repeatedly!) Between two blogs (no, I can’t cut back to one – they serve totally different purposes), Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn and – oh yeah – that pesky day job, book writing (with no hard deadline) gets pitiful time remainders.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • On LinkedIn and Pinterest, but haven’t quite figured them out yet – on my to-do list! Yes, after I do my real paying job, there’s not much time left for writing, but I chisel away at it a little at a time.

      Like

      Reply
  3. So many social media sites out there. We could spend all day on them and still not hit everything. Promotion is difficult, and you’re right, it can feel like we’re all over the place. It’s tricky to find the balance between writing and social media.

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

