RSS Feed

Write what you love and love what you write.

It seems as if I am not the only one…My thoughts exactly this past week! Seems like all I’ve been doing is marketing, promoting, getting my ducks in a row. That doesn’t leave too much free time to put pen to paper!

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Fiction-Fantasy-Writing-Prompts

Can you love and hate something at the same time? Sure you can. For instance, I love writing, and yet I hate it. It’s so frustrating not being able to write all day, every day. For me this leads to lethargy, so that when I do have the time, I don’t have the inclination or the energy.

lethargic

As for marketing my work… pfft!

head

The love affair between me and my writing has more than its fair shares of ups and downs. In spite of this, it’s a path I’ll stick to, until I’m either too senile to pick up a pen, or I’ve gone to that great writing group in the sky. 🙂

pearly gates

https://www.facebook.com/KatrinaAnneJack
http://www.amazon.com/Katrina-Jack/e/B008ZC8IKO/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

View original post

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

