RSS Feed

Surviving the Blogging Dry Spell.

Surviving the Blogging Dry Spell.

A little variety on your blogging site may be all you need to get geared up for another round of posts. Plenty of wonderful advice here. You just have to take it and run with it!

ronovanwrites

“HELLO?! It’s dry in here!” My brain screamed at the top of its . . . whatever it has to scream at the top of with.

“’Sup?” I asked.

“Dude, we got nothin’.”

“What do you mean, nothin‘?”

“Seriously? I’m your brain and you are asking me what that means?” It asked. It sounded ticked.

I waited a moment, gathering my thoughts.

“Dude, I’m your brain, I know what you’re thinking. Yes, I mean we have no more ideas up here. You need to get your butt in gear and stimulate us somehow,” it said.

“Okay,” I said. “You got any ideas?”

“You are a freakin’ froo froo. I just told you we’re dried up and you ask if I have any ideas.”

“Oh yeah. Okay . . . wait, then how am I supposed to come up with something if you have no ideas for me to come up…

View original post 980 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

2 responses »

  1. You’ve penned some great essays lately…I don’t find you dry at all 🙂

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

