RSS Feed

The Next 365 Page Book…

The Next 365 Page Book…

 

“Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one!”

Did someone say this before Brad Paisley on twitter in 2009 or was he the first? I don’t know. What I do know is that it fits the bill!

“Eat your cabbage for wealth and your black-eyed peas for health and good fortune”. I’ve heard this all my life and if you consider my wealth my friends and family – I’m there! I’m not usually sick or have health concerns, so you could say I’m healthy. And maybe it was those four wins in less then eighteen months that are my ticket to good fortune. I’ll just have to keep winning!

Hoping everyone has a wonderful New Year and all your dreams come true, be it for yourself or your family, and friends.  Make 2015 count!

Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

6 responses »

  1. Wishing you a wonderful 2015 Lindy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Cabbage??? NEVER. It’s collard greens where I come from. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • LOL! I think it’s different in different parts of the world – but they are related. I personally like collard greens and have probably substituted when I had to. Have a Happy New Year Susan!

      Like

      Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

