RSS Feed

Why I Believe In Interacting With My Followers, Even If Some Of Them Don’t Bother To Reciprocate

I’ve had quite a number of new followers lately and many were young bloggers or new bloggers. Now I don’t know it all but this piece written by Jack has some great advice in it. Yes, folks be sure to READ what you LIKE and comment often. Authors love to interact with their readers no matter what you have been told. We wouldn’t be out their posting to the public if we didn’t. Hope to see you around soon! 😉

Have We Had Help?

writer-smoking-pipe

The public perception of a writer

Following on from yesterday’s blog post https://havewehadhelp.wordpress.com/2015/01/09/the-guardian-another-progress-report/ a few thoughts occurred.

First of all, while a mere thirty-nine of the three hundred and thirty four people who currently follow my blog ‘liked’ the post, even though according to my blog’s stats only twenty four actually read it, five responded, three by reblogging. Why people merely click ‘like’ without reading a post totally baffles me. But there you go – it happens not only here on my blog but on most Social Media sites, in most cases out of pure habit. Don’t think for one moment that I’m not grateful for the fact that you ‘liked’ my post – I am. But if you are going to ‘like’ any post on any Social Media site, whether its a blog like this one or Facebook etal, at least read it first, otherwise how will you know…

View original post 342 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

4 responses »

  1. The graphic of a scrivener? I “like” but I really – don’t know. But I did read it.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the reblog Elle 🙂 x

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

