RSS Feed

Connecting Through Your Comfort Zone

Connecting Through Your Comfort Zone

Finding another blogger you may really connect with gives you that warm fuzzy feeling. And finding one you connect with on two accounts is like finding gold! Really? Now what are the chances of me connecting with a fellow sewer/writer – yes, I said sewer – a person who sews. We both sew. It’s all there in My Backstory if you wish to take a peek.

Of course I don’t think he knew he was an author too until he realized he had written a novel for his About page. I know you are wondering. His? He? Is that correct? Yes it is. Guys can sew too. Why not? It’s an outlet to be proud of. Run on over to Fuzzy Embroidery Designs and meet Mark. Read his funny story of how and why he learned to sew.

Actually come to think of it I’ve got two sewer/writer friends now. My friend and fellow blogger Jackie is also a fashion designer and she has published a book – ‘Silk For The Feed Dogs’. Now that title caught me off guard and we just connected on every level! Do yourself a favor and check out Jackie Mallon. She’s a hoot!

By participating in Blogging101 these past two weeks I’ve run into some really great blogging sites and picked up a load of useful information. I’ve made new friends and acquired new neighbors in the process. My blog site has even taken on a new look and I’ve added a new feature all because of you!

Thanks for stopping by! 😉

Elle

 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

7 responses »

  1. Oh yes, guys can sew and this one does. But not a lot now. I also weave. In my now reduced living space, not much room for a loom. Maybe after I move?

    Here in West Kootenays, is a large number of people of Doukhobor descent. One elderly Doukhobor lady used wind her warp, around her house.

    Finding men who sew, used to be confined to certain occupations like sailors, etc. A little like finding a woman who tinkers with a car. Another friend, fiddling with cars until she damaged here thumb. I used to have a man-friend who made nets. They’re out there, doing what they enjoy.

    Like

    Reply
  2. The sewing skill is evident for you thread your words seamlessly. I always enjoy reading your posts, and this didn’t disappoint 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. wonderfully written 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Your writing flows beautifully. I was drawn to read and not just skim, and in the process I found another friend who shares my comfort zone. I hope to see you around again and again as the Blogging 101 course progresses. My blog may be found at http://www.helpmeet39.wordpress.com. Thanks in advance for looking.

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

