RSS Feed

Boston adds 40 minutes to the school day – once again career DoE bureaucrats use cosmetic surgery for a gaping wound

Boston adds 40 minutes to the school day – once again career DoE bureaucrats use cosmetic surgery for a gaping wound

The 2nd addition of ‘Lifting The Curtain’ is now available on Amazon and my submission is in there! I can’t tell you exactly where because I haven’t received my copy yet. If you are a teacher, parent, or concerned citizen this book is a real eye opener detailing the real issues destroying our children’s education today. It’ a must read!

~Elle

Lifting the Curtain

As a teacher, I should be the first to praise the addition of 40 minutes to my day.  In a failed educational system, where career DoE bureaucrats in the past five years have already stolen 35 minutes of teaching time from every class period for non-teaching mandates, getting 8 precious minutes per class back should be a blessing.  Yet once again I realize all I am looking at is just another red herring — a cosmetic patch, surrounded by hyperbole and false promises of improvement, that will do nothing to fix the underlying real problems with urban high school education.  Once again our children suffer by the actions of politicians and bureaucrats using misdirection to hide their failed policies.

Please be sure to FOLLOW our blog by clicking FOLLOW in the
upper right corner of this page.  Following a blog is anonymous.
You simply will receive a confidential email when…

View original post 971 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

9 responses »

  1. Hi friend!

    Have you already watched that new movie about zombies? You can read my review here http://naoko.faerierose.com

    Good wishes, michellegeorge784

    Like

    Reply
  2. Reading this again…I have so little knowledge about the school system. By the way, I lost my gravatar again after trying to change it. WordPress can be such a drag.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. I never read this before. It’s nice you’re reblogging so I can catch up.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • I just read that post this morning and was surprised because I was informed the book would be out in February so its a little early! Here’s a link to where you can find my submission if you care to read. http://wp.me/p36w0d-ti The link is toward the bottom of the post. Thanks for reading Susannah! ~Elle

      Like

      Reply
  4. This is depressing. My kids are not school-aged quite yet, but it makes home schooling sound like a good alternative. Many of my college friends are teachers so I feel for them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Yes Syzanne, it is. I’m so glad my have graduated and only one is stlll in college. I still have grandchildren though. My husband will be retiring from teaching in 18 months, but I feel he would stay longer if the conditions were better! ~Elle

      Like

      Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

