RSS Feed

How To Help Your Stay At Home Spouse?

This is such a funny from Charles! Do I detect a note of venting here? For some reason, and maybe it’s the ‘old school in me, I can see a woman coming in from work and helping out with her stay-at-home-taking-care-of-kid spouse, but not so much as a man coming home from work and doing the same for his -stay-at-home-working wife. H keeps telling me the drawer bins in the fridge need to be cleaned. Since he has the time to notice things like this, – I never noticed – surely he could do that one little chore don’t you think? “I have it!” 😉 ~Elle

Legends of Windemere

Mr-MomYou know, there’s a lot of memes and pictures out there for stay-at-home mothers and not much for stay-at-home dads.  This movie came up a lot, but I guess that’s how it works.  It would explain all the times I heard someone say ‘women are simply better at child-rearing than us’ while they watch my wife tend to our son.  I’m going to avoid getting into that fight though.  I’d be here all day and I have writing to do.  Besides this is a gender neutral list of things you can do to prevent your stay-at-home spouse from going on strike or striking you with the nearest blunt object.

  1. On a day off or an early return day, take care of dinner.  Learn even a handful of recipes for you to do or just memorize your spouse’s favorite dishes of each takeout place.  It doesn’t even have to be fancy. …

View original post 511 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

2 responses »

  1. Jennifer Butler Basile

    I particularly liked # 6. So true! And life-saving if one learns to do it!

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

