RSS Feed

YOU CAN SAY YOU SAW IT HERE FIRST!

YOU CAN SAY YOU SAW IT HERE FIRST!

At one time I considered posting all of  this information over there to the right on my sidebar. Oh my goodness! Talk about a cluttered sidebar if that were to happen. I probably have way too much over there now. What do you think?

Some very lovely people have nominated me for a number of awards in the last month. I accept them all very graciously and you can read about them here on this page and visit these good fellow bloggers sites.

Lets just take a look at these neat little features I have added to my sidebar since pursuing the Blogging 101 and Blogging 201 courses this year.

MY BACKSTORY

First of all, right there on top to your right, I have this neat little blurb that was sent to me from a special friend. She said she thought of me when she read it. ‘Why did she make things? Well she enjoyed it of course; but it also somehow helped her remember who she was and where she came from.’  Click on that highlighted ‘More about Elle’  right under that blurb and it will take you straight to the doorstep of my about page titled ‘My Backstory’. This page has been rewritten, revised, re-circulated, deleted, and added to – you name it, it’s been done – and I’m finally happy with it!

FOLLOW

Follow my blog. I’ve made it easy for you. Just tap on that follow button to follow me on WordPress if you have an account or you can also follow via email if that will make it easier and I’ll zip you an email every time I post. Easy-peasy!

CROSSING THE LINE

Oh look! There it is! All you have to do is tap on that book cover and you are transported to the amazing world of Amazon. Now I couldn’t have made that any easier could I? You can read reviews of my book. I’ll be honest – there is one bad review in there – I don’t know what that is all about.  😦 A one star! Blah! I go from one to five stars – not much in between. I’m sure every author says that when they get a bad review! hahaha But…I never said in the description of Crossing that it was a self-help novel. (tsk tsk tsk)  I’d love a review if you do purchase. Do you want to be listed over there with that one little lonely bad review or in the mists of the five-star party animals? You decide. Shame on me! Anyway, thanks to all who have already purchased and left a review. Love you all!

WHERE YOU CAN FIND ME ON OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA SITES

Moving right along is Facebook and Twitter. (And I don’t know if I linked that twitter right – it’s @knowleselle if you’re interested.) You know what to do with these links don’t you? Just tap and like or follow. I’m really trying to build up my followers on these sites, so any help you can give will be much appreciated and worth your while. I have been known to give away some freebies now and then over there on Facebook. I don’t want you to miss out on those deals so here’s hoping I’ll see you soon. H thinks I’m all over the place, but that’s because he doesn’t do Facebook or Twitter or any other social media! In any event, who do you think is the first one to ask to see that most recent picture of Andrew or one of the grandchildren that is posted on Facebook and I happened to see? Right! It’s H!

EVENTS

That’s right! Just tap that REBLOG pic and it will whisk you over to the page explaining my weekly event. And I’m so excited because it’s recently been accepted by the Daily Post as a weekly event and posted on their site as well! That made my day this week!:) Re-blogs are so special and you know what I’m talking about if you’ve ever had one of your posts re-blogged. They promote your fellow bloggers and drive traffic to your site. Jump right over there and join in all the fun. You could even earn your very own page right here on my site. How cool is that? I’ll see you there! 😉

CATAGORIES

I titled my category box ‘my order of confusion’. I believe it fits the bill. Sometimes I’m confused as how to categorize a post, so some are in more than one category. I figure you can’t miss them that way! Check articles out from Family and Humor to Alaska History (because there is a book in the works here) to Social Media and Promoting and The Art of Alterations. Scattered in there are a few more, so all you have to do is take your pick. Come on – do it now and I’ll be waiting here when you get back from that little side trip. 😉 Pun intended!

TOP POSTS AND PAGES

These are my shining stars because they are my top posts and pages liked and commented on. They will change as the stats change so lets see if we can make this happen by your liking and commenting when you read my essays. It’s really easy and I’m always just a click away from replying back! Try it. I promise I’ll be there! – Like – in your face quick! Technology is really something isn’t it? I have that WordPress app – it’s my favorite app – on my phone so I’m never more than a tap away!

ENTREE’S

Now this could be about you! As I read through my WordPress reader every day – I do that lots – the sites I visit show up in my sidebar. You could be right there front and center if you have a WordPress blog I read. That’s a pretty neat thing I think. I read a lot – continuously – so it changes pretty often. The more you post, the more you show up!

MY CURRENT READ

The name says it all. It’s what I’m currently reading. I’m not a slow reader, but sometimes it takes a while to get through a book, especially if I’m reading more than one at a time as I am now. But you have to realize, I’m also reading your essays and I’m writing on ‘What Line’ – gotta finish that book – and I’m blogging – H thinks too much – and I’m sewing those pillow covers for that real job that pays money! I’ve decided I want to be a professional blogger and get paid for it! Is that even possible? hahaha!

Now that takes us to the end of the sidebar!  Did I leave anything out? I didn’t realize there was so much to say about my site and now I’m going to go link all those important words up there to their sites and it will be even easier for you to surf around my site today! Get yourself a cup of coffee or hot chocolate to sip on, put your feet up and get comfortable. You are in for a wild ride! Get started and let me hear from you!

Next I’ll tackle those pages and menu tabs up above under my header because I’ve really done a lot of work on those. So stay tuned for Part Two – The Menu. That probably won’t be the title, but you know what I mean. 🙂 I haven’t even titled this piece yet!

You could spend your whole day here and never see the same thing twice! 😉 But maybe you will. My memory isn’t what it used to be and sometimes I tend to repeat myself, so forgive me on that account.

Have fun visiting some of my stuff today and I hope you will come back again and again…..

~Elle

 

 

 

 

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

6 responses »

  1. Hi Elle,

    It’s amazing when you look back at those little things that have taken your space from blog to BLOG!!!

    Clare

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Nice! I am sooo going to still your idea of putting an image widget of my blogging event lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Elle, nice job. Look great. Wanted to say our book group just read The Orphan Train. We all loved it. I often don’t like books written in parallel stories, but I think Kline did an excellent job. Hope you’re enjoying it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

