RSS Feed

Secrets of Successful Bloggers

There are lots of little secrets to successful blogging, but Janice Wald seems to have put her finger on one of the most important ingredients. It’s not a secret anymore. All you have to do is take it and run with it! ~Elle

Reflections

Networking is the Secret Ingredient to Blogging. What is the one secret ingredient to blogging?

Are you a blogger who has tried everything you can think of to improve readership?  Are you tired of being discouraged by falling stats?  Be concerned no more.  There is a definite answer to getting more readership.

This is a follow-up post to How To Be A Successful Blogger: 19 Experts Share Their Secrets.  Even though I just published it a week ago, it is my most successful post.  I am still a relatively new blogger, but the post was getting triple-digit page views for many days after it was published.  According to my definition in 4 Ways to Make Your Blog Posts Go Viral,  my interview of the 19 bloggers went viral since it had unusually high page views.

However, despite the favorable response of the readers, the post did not offer a definitive answer since the nineteen experts disagreed…

View original post 645 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

20 responses »

  1. When I clicked on the links they were blank.

    I’ll try again later.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the post. Helpful information. You are awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. I’ll head over to read 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  4. When you began blogging, how long did it take you to know what you wanted your blog to be about? I have success in some circumstances, and that’s cool. But I still don’t have a clue what I really want my blog to be about. I just love the process of writing and connecting with others, and learning, and having fun. Does that seem right to you?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Hi Elle!
    I agree. I think I hit on the successful secret to blogging. I may have found the definitive answer.
    Thank you so much for re-blogging this to your followers. Hopefully they’ll find it interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

