RSS Feed

TOMORROW

Tomorrow I won’t be writing.

Tomorrow I will be over-seeing a band fundraiser for H’s band. It’s a strawberry fundraiser.

His band students sold flats of strawberries and tomorrow the fresh Florida strawberry shipment will arrive for delivery to their customers.

Tomorrow those strawberries will arrive at WHS before 8:00 am.

I must be up, dressed, and out the door with H by 6:30 am – so we won’t have to take two vehicles for the hour drive to where he teaches – and ready to separate strawberries early tomorrow morning.

Tomorrow I will be at that school until the last flat of strawberries is picked up by the seller. I should not have to be the one to do this tomorrow.

Tomorrow I will have lunch with H and then go back to taking care of strawberry business. I like to have lunch with H – just not tomorrow.

Tomorrow my real paying job will have to wait.

Tomorrow my chores around the house will be put on hold.

Tomorrow my laptop will be unattended.

Tomorrow there will be no written word.

I need time to write. No one understands that. I want to do nothing but write, but not tomorrow.

It seems as though I have a multitude of tomorrow’s in my live right now. Writing is slow.

Tomorrow I won’t be writing.

~Elle

 

 

15 responses »

  1. You are so dedicated! Hope H realizes this!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Just thinkin’ about tomorrow
    Clears away the cobwebs and the sorrow ’til there’s none

    When I’m stuck with a day that’s grey and lonely
    I just stick up my chin and grin and say, oh

    The sun will come out tomorrow
    So you gotta hang on
    ’til tomorrow, come what may!
    Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow
    You’re only a day away!

    Read more: Annie – Tomorrow Lyrics | MetroLyrics

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Maybe instead of calling you Elle. We’ll call you Annie? ;-] Cheers Jamie.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. This is what I think…service, especially for someone you love, will enhance your writing. Take a notebook, you can scribble here and there. Your prose won’t suffer, it’s too good already.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Sorry this is left for you. It was not planned that way.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Good luck getting through the tomorrows.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

