RSS Feed

Anne Lamott (Author) Writes Down Every Single Thing She Knows, As of Today

Anne Lamott (Author) Writes Down Every Single Thing She Knows, As of Today

This is a wonderful post. I wonder how long my post would be if I wrote down every single thing I know. Read what Anne Lamott knows here. Then read some of her books! You’ll be glad you did. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ~Elle

Kindness Blog

61st birthdayI am going to be 61 years old in 48 hours. Wow. I thought i was only forty-seven, but looking over the paperwork, I see that I was born in 1954.

My inside self does not have an age, although canโ€™t help mentioning as an aside that it might have been useful had I not followed the Skin Care rules of the sixties, ie to get as much sun as possible, while slathered in baby oil. (My sober friend Paul O said, at eighty, that he felt like a young man who had something wrong with him.).

Anyway, I thought I might take the opportunity to write down every single thing I know, as of today.

1. All truth is a paradox. Life is a precious unfathomably beautiful gift; and it is impossible here, on the incarnational side of things. It has been a very bad match for those ofโ€ฆ

View original post 1,418 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

3 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this, Elle. I have been feeling really bad about myself and the problems that my family is dealing with regarding my long illness. I wish I could hug you, but I can’t do that physically, so I’ll just say an extra prayer for you tonight. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Thank you for posting this. She has been such a constant light for me. I read her books over and over again and there’s always something new to inspire and influence. My favorite essay is Ham of God. She is very funny along with poignancy down to her socks.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

