RSS Feed

SYSTEM FAILURE

Posted on
SYSTEM FAILURE

Re-blogging does grow your blog. I have proof of that. Do you know what today is? It’s #reblogwednesday! Every Wednesday is #reblogwednesday here in the Land of Blogs! Even though I’ve been heading up this event since January, it still sneaks up on me. If you don’t know what #reblogwednesday is all about read about it here.

I’ve had tons of participation in this event and I’m very grateful it has gone over so well. I try to keep those pages updated with all your re-blogs and once-in-a-while I know I slip up and miss something. Sorry about that folks. My system may be failing to keep up with your good deeds of re-blogging.

I’ve had comments for re-blogs scattered all over the place and often I don’t get to update my pages until the weekend. This makes me having to look in many different places and take up too much of my time to make sure I haven’t left anyone out. I want to give credit where credit’s due.

Thinking this through late last night I came up with a better system – I hope. Whenever you re-blog for #reblogwednesday please link to me mentioning this is a #reblogwednesday re-blog so I will get a notification you want your post presented on the participant re-blog page. It’s very easy to do, but you must link it to me and not just type out the name. I hope these instructions down there are right:

  • At the bottom of your post type Elle Knowles  (After you re-blog you may have to go into your post in your dashboard and edit to add this link.)
  • Highlight and click on the link button above on your bar.
  • Go to my site and copy my link or type in https://knowleselle.wordpress.com in the box provided. (make sure your link works)

This should make a link and I should get a notification. Then all I have to do is copy and paste your info onto the participation page or even on your very own re-blog page when you meet the requirements. Easy-peasy for me and not-so-very-hard for you!

Don’t let your re-blog get lost in the comment section on one of my pages. Follow these rules to make sure that doesn’t happen!

I will be changing my #re-blogwednesday rules to show this new feature shortly. If anyone can present me with an even easier way to keep up with this process please speak now or forever hold your peace. 😉

As I said in the beginning, reblogging does grow your blog. I have proof of that. Get the word out! Please feel free to re-blog this article so all participants will know the new rules and #reblogwednesday will continue growing bigger and bigger. It’s all about you folks!

Now let’s get to re-blogging and make someone’s day! 😉

~Elle

 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

11 responses »

  1. I’m sorry to be difficult but since I am self -hosted, how do I go about this?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

