RSS Feed

School’s out!

Posted on
School’s out!

More sad news for the arts Jackie. Change is not alway good as you well know. ~Elle

Jackie Mallon

My latest article for FashionUnited describes some changes afoot…From one day to the next, the ground shifts. It can be exciting or anxiety-ridden. I aim to choose the first but as a lot of people confront the reality of the situation, I’m faced with both reactions daily.

You can’t trumpet “Change is good!” and then shrink when change happens, right? Read on:

17402474-mmmainIt was announced last week that fifteen Art Institutes scattered across the country would close, the largest of which would be the Art Institute of New York City. This is one of the schools in which I teach. It is also where I began my teaching career and it is the school in which I have taught the longest…

Continues on FashionUnited site, please click

images-1

View original post

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

