RSS Feed

I’ve Been *BURSTING* To Tell You: I Got a Book Deal!

Posted on

It’s great news on the front for Catherine Ryan Howard! I’ve been a fan of hers for a while and a faithful blog reader. Read on to see what she’s been up to in the last few months. Congratulations Catherine! ~ Elle

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

I know things have been a bit quiet around here lately but that’s because I was (a) cramming for and then taking end-of-year exams and (b) keeping an enormous secret that I feared I might subliminally spill. This morning though, I’m finally able to tell you:

reenactment

[And… BREATHE.]

If you’ve been hanging around these parts a while you’ll know that last summer I finally finished a respectable draft of a serial killer thriller I’d been mostly not writing for the best part of two years. In October I signed with Jane Gregory, an agent I almost hadn’t submitted to because looking at the existing clients on her website, I thought I didn’t stand a chance. After I got my first batch of university assignments done over Christmas I did some re-writes on the book, and it went out on submission back in March. Just five days later, on March 23rd, it was…

View original post 517 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

2 responses »

  1. Encouraging. Get up every morning and start writing. Your fingers will surprise you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

