RSS Feed

HOW TO SNAG A NEW CELL PHONE WHEN PURCHASING A SMART TV

Posted on
HOW TO SNAG A NEW CELL PHONE WHEN PURCHASING A SMART TV

We weren’t looking for new cell phones Saturday. It was the last thing on our minds, but when H didn’t find the deal he wanted on that smart TV he had gone in to purchase at Best Buy he wandered over to check out the cell phone counter and I found myself going along for the ride. 

After two hours and forty grueling minutes we walked out with two new upgrades on our cell phones and a new cheaper monthly plan! 

I must admit our service is faster, H no longer has a cracked screen and I can now take selfies – which I don’t.  

  
On the other hand,  none of H’s apps or pictures transferred over to the new phone. Don’t you hate it when that happens? He was at the point of throwing in the towel and rescuing his old phone, cracked screen and all. 

My pictures transferred twice! I had to re-download all my apps and set my email accounts up again after I deleted half of my picture content. 

Passwords? Now they are all neatly written down in my little black book so next time I won’t have to rack my brain for the info! Now where did I put that little black book….

It’s never an easy transition when upgrading to a new product even if it is the same brand. We have spent countless hours – and I’m sure there will be many more – trying to teach these old dogs new tricks! 

As for that new, smart, bigger-than-we-need TV – it is finally purchased, set up, and ready to go. In a room as small as ours I feel as though I should make popcorn every time the screen jumps to life. 

~Elle 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

6 responses »

  1. Don’t you have a pre school grandchild who can sort all these things right out for you?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I was reading your post with interest although I don’t have a cell phone – happily.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Upgrading is a problem for me as I always loose something. My computers have been upgraded but my is not. Now I need to figure a way to pictures on my computeršŸ˜±

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

