RSS Feed

SIT AND ENJOY YOUR LOCAL AND NOT-SO-LOCAL NEWS

SIT AND ENJOY YOUR LOCAL AND NOT-SO-LOCAL NEWS

Rushing to get out of the house this morning for a drive to Destin, I took a few minutes to catch up on the news of the day, but… with my newspaper laying unopened and rejected beside me I picked up my phone and tapped the Facebook icon. 

There it was at my fingertips and scrolling was  fast and simple. No turning pages or flipping to another to catch the end of the story and no smudged fingertips from the newsprint. 

This sweet little picture was my front page news today!

  
My news of the day has Facebook written all over it. Is this what the world is coming to? I even LIKE our local newspapers Facebook page so I am kept up-to-date with what’s happening around town as I scroll. 

I haven’t a minute to spare this summer as most of you can see by the irratic postings in my blog the last few weeks. It’s hit and miss and mostly miss! 

And by miss I do miss my daily posting and catching up on blogs I read, but life happens and hits you full in the face sometimes as it has me this summer. 

The plus side of this irregular schedule is we may accomplish a few of the tasks on our to-do list before H starts back to work for his last year before retirement. 

Hope you have a wonderful newsworthy day! 

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

9 responses »

  1. Now this is adorable news anyone can use. What a precious child. Do you have one to spare?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I love when you write like this…on the fly like a newscaster reporting in from an exotic location. The photo is oh, so sweet. Let’s both get tans like that little dumpling 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • She is a dumpling isn’t she? Most would say I live in an exotic location but you know as well as I do when you live in a place like this there is less opportunity to take advantage of its beauty! ~Elle

      Like

      Reply
  3. best kind of news! Who really wants to know that Donald Trump thinks he’s fit to be president–again! Baby girl much cuter!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. What a cutie! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

