RSS Feed

8 responses »

  1. I don’t even have Facebook on my phone because how invasive the app is, ever since they changed the permissions off it went of my phone!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. FB is all about tracking. It tracks your every move and there’s a reason it works closely with government. It can even tell which countries you converse with, etc. One way to get rid of the posts? Is to completely ignore them and soon they peter off. I ditched FB on my phone. Once it was realized it’s hunts for towers, was lowering my battery all the time. … and I mean rapidly. FB can always sit there on the other devices. It’s not going away soon.

    I must be little “Jamie no friends” Because I seldom add friends. I have about 12 total? I know others but they do not do FB. I’m happy and that’s all that counts. FB can fly around in ever decreasing circles for all I care. Cheers Jamie.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • They won’t have a fun time tracking me. Life is on the level here! 😊

      Like

      Reply
      • Even the most innocuous of lives, spits out statistics. Which means, among other things, marketing and more of those annoying posts. How to creep up on you and persuade you knowing your likes, etc. That’s why I do not give the machine any fodder. Life may well be on the level? Yet, that does not give government the right, to interfere. That is creeping fascism.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  3. been there .. turned them off too 🙂 … Try FB Purity its an app that helps you clear out all the nonsense ..its been most useful .. you can get one for Firefox and for Google Chrome ….. Also be aware if you have anyone on FB you want to stay in touch with ..get connected on another network too .. because they are now also doing security checks they say …. wanting your drivers licence or other official info emailed to them .. to let you back onto your own page … from what I can gather almost half the people they do this to don’t get beck on their page no matter how many loops they go through … n that includes my partner who is now calling FB Fake book .. & F*** hmmmm book and refusing to even think about setting up a new page … hes got me looking at Google more seriously too … FB has been very annoying for some time …

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

