RSS Feed

To the Ladies of The View…

WOW! I missed that episode of ‘The View’. But what’s new? I miss every episode of ‘The View’ because I choose to. It has been rampant on all social media this week though, so after reading these enlightened thoughts on the subject I thought it best to re-blog from Rebecca’s Ramblings. Thanks Rebecca! My mother was an RN and when my children were young I called her before I called the doctor. We all thought she should have been a doctor – something not done often in her day – with all the knowledge she had. Now that I think of it, I think she was right where she belonged. ~Elle

Rebecca's Ramblings

Wow. Sometimes people say things that leave me dumbfounded….speechless…lost in complete amazement at the ignorant things they allow to come spewing forth from their mouths. It should’ve come as no surprise to me, given the disparity of what “reality” is for all of us “little people” and what “reality” is for celebrities, but the women of the daytime television show The View just blew my mind. To think that in the 21stcentury, people whom I thought were reasonably intelligent women could make such ridiculous statements is beyond comprehension. All of this is based upon the comments they made regarding Miss Colorado, Kelly Johnson, and what she chose to do for her talent portion of the Miss America Pageant.

Let me just begin by saying, as a seasoned RN, I am furious.

But allow me to digress for a minute….

I am not a huge fan of beauty pageants. I have a friend who…

View original post 1,534 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

9 responses »

  1. My mom’s a retired RN, too, Elle – I have a real affinity for nurses. The post was very interesting – thanks for highlighting it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. I stopped dealing with the View for similar reasons but on another topic, this season they’ve hit a new low with the ignorance from Raven Symone and beyond stupid comments from Joy Behar. I used to like the different viewpoints when they were actually informed viewpoints.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. You’re so good about reblogging.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

