RSS Feed

Is Terrorism Becoming The Norm?

Susannah wrote a great piece on what is becoming the norm these days – TERRORISM. You aren’t alone in your thoughts on this subject from the comments on her page. It’s scary isn’t it? Our hands are tied and it seems all we can do is vent. ~Elle

athingirldotcom

I was in Starbucks yesterday morning when a woman I know came in all shook up over Wednesday’s shooting in San Bernardino, California.  Not a TV watcher, I knew nothing about it, so she flipped open the New York Post allowing me to read the grisly details.

14 people killed, 21 injured…three shooters, 2 dead, one at large in assault clothing with assault weapons.

My first thought…what exactly makes up assault clothing.  Maybe it’s the model in me, but  I suddenly saw Grace Jones in hip boots with an M-16.

As sensitive as I am, you’d expect me to burst into tears, yet I was calm, a numbness washing over me.

I don’t want to believe this, but am I getting used to it, that random massacre every few weeks or so feeling little as I sip my coffee?  I was here for 9/11, the attack launching the trend of…

View original post 265 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

2 responses »

  1. http://beforeitsnews.com/opinion-liberal/2015/12/san-bernardino-Looking outside mainstream news .. I find most enlightening .. saw your post earlier ..and now I just came across this … so many questions we all need to ask ourselves these days … so much manipulation going on to raise the levels of fear in people … and what makes me question everything is how all these shootings and terrorism always have the same patterns .. all to staged … once we stop and think … well I haven’t read all this but its asking all the questions I would … and there is bound to be much more out there if you just look ..
    shooting-inconvenient-details-glossed-over-by-corporate-press-2518390.html

    Like

    Reply
  2. You may be right? …. yet it was predicted way back in early nineties! So, hmmm? Operation Gladio anyone?
    http://sandiego.indymedia.org/media/2006/10/119640.pdf

    Like

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

