RSS Feed

THE BEST GIFT EVER

THE BEST GIFT EVER

It is better to give than to receive. Isn’t that what we all are taught at an early age? Of course it takes years – decades for some – to actually get this.

When you give, you are also a receiver. That one ‘Thank You’ or ‘This made my day’ response brings a smile to my face that exceeds my need for a costly gift. ‘Thank You’ makes my heart happy and my insides warm. It’s the best gift I will ever receive!

So…my gift this year to all my readers and followers who, this year, have read my essays – good and bad – followed me on Twitter, and liked and commented on my Facebook page, is “Thank You”. I still get that high from my comments and likes and hope to never lose that feeling. You are the ones who give me the encouragement to continue in this journey of writing my lost chapters of ‘What Line’ and my soon-to-be Alaska book. It’s been slow going but I haven’t given up.

I also want to thank all my fellow blogging buddies for allowing me to read and comment on your blogs and for putting out great content to keep me entertained throughout my day. I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, and I’ve been bewildered right along side you.

And a special “thanks” to my good friend Herbie who found enough glitter rocket bulbs for the ones missing from my ceramic tree! (50) I had just about given up.

ALL THE LIGHTS ARE GLOWING!

ALL THE LIGHTS ARE GLOWING!

Hoping your holidays are joyful and bright!

 ~Elle 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

13 responses »

  1. You’re humility is so felt…sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Merry Christmas, Elle!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Have a great Christmas, Elle, and keep up the progress with the writing – doesn’t matter if it’s slow as long as it’s steady!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Best year-end post ever. It falls into the category of “wish I’d said that”

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  5. Awwww. Your blog made me cry. I am so proud you are my sister. Thank YOU for all you do!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

