RSS Feed

THERE’S SOMETHING TO BE SAID ABOUT GROUP TEXTS

THERE’S SOMETHING TO BE SAID ABOUT GROUP TEXTS

To make life a little easier to share pieces of our day with each other, my daughter, Amie, decided the Sisters and Mom needed a group text experience. In fact that’s the name of our ‘Group Me’ text – Sisters and Mom. Not sure why I am put last in the title. Hmmm? Was I an after thought?

Andrew found out about this sharing experience when he was home during Thanksgiving and answered my phone while I was driving. I think his feelings were a little hurt because he wasn’t included.

 
Trust me Andrew – it’s not for everyone. You probably wouldn’t be interested in the context. Sometimes we get a little long-winded.

And as the girls say – he doesn’t always answer texts so they never know if he even gets what they send…just saying…

Here’s some snippets of what may not be interesting to Andrew. Excuse any misspelled words – you all know how auto correct works…or doesn’t!

  I believe one of my girls did that very same thing and I think it was Amie! She always thought she was grown-up. Pay-back time! 

 Finally some royalty in the family. And a beauty queen at that! 

  I looked for Andrews Captain Hook hook to send her. It would have been a perfect time to be a pirate! 

img_2686

Brother and Sister Love!   

img_2769

 Baptist raised  children in a Catholic Church is an eye-opener for sure! 

  img_0162

And this is my favorite,  sent before the group text  of ‘Sisters and Mom’ became an item.  Ethan decided to help out choosing the morning snack for him and Sydney Paige! 

 

Even grown they are still squabbling over something!     

So now you see why Andrew probably got the better end of this deal. Entertainment to a group of giggling women is not at all entertainment to men!

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

6 responses »

  1. I don’t have any sisters. I’m close to my much older brother and we “one-up” each other all the time especially on email. I’m in my 60s and he is in his 80s. Siblings never grow up.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. First off, I love all the selfies. Texting is quite a phenomenon. Group texting is something I’ve never experienced, however, you have such a big, lovely family, I think it’s a sweet thing to be able to do while you’re all so busy living your lives. Cyber life will inherit the earth, and then some. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

