RSS Feed

AND…THEY’RE OFF!

AND…THEY’RE OFF!

Better late than never they say. I’m not exactly late, just a tad bit close to the starting gate. The 2016 A to Z Blogging Challenge will be off and running when the gun goes off tomorrow morning, April 1, 2016, and I haven’t gotten my ducks in a row. Have you?

No problem. It’s only blogging with a vengeance and a theme. A kick-start to your blogging habit. Starting with the letter A and going through the entire alphabet for twenty-six days in April, minus Sunday’s, is the idea this challenge consists of. This isn’t just another boring blogging challenge.

I’ve already picked a theme for the letter A, but you’ll have to wait until tomorrow for that announcement. Just imagine how much content there is out there to blog about starting with the letter A! The possibilities re endless. When I get to the letter X, I may not be as enthusiastic. Got any ideas? 

The Letter A

The Letter A

Blogging has been on my mind every day since I started blogging about three years ago to promote my first book, Crossing The Line, because they all said it was what writers are supposed to do. Don’t ask me who ‘they’ are. I just followed the rules, hesitantly of course, but I’m glad I did because I’ve grown to love it.

Lately I’ve been in a blogging slump, not being very consistent with my posting. You’ve heard it here before and if you are a blogger, I’m sure you totally understand.  “Life sometimes gets in the way.” Not only am I a blogger, I’m also a writer, reader, wife, mother, grandmother, unofficial secretary to H, seamstress, Etsy entrepreneur, keeper of the finances,  and maker of the home – not necessarily in that order. It’s first come, first serve. Take your place in line. My blogging gets pushed to the bottom of the pile more often than not.

The Bottom Of The Barrel

The Bottom Of The Barrel, Last In Line,   Bottom Of The Pile, etc.

 

I’m expecting this A to Z challenge to put the wind back in my sails – for the month of April anyway. wink 😉 wink;) It’s anybody’s guess where it goes from there.

There’s still time for you to take advantage of this challenge. Sign-up will be open for a few more days. Get all the info on the 2016 A to Z Blogging Challenge you need here!

Hope to see you soon!

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

