RSS Feed

Hairdressers and Coincidences

Posted on

You run across all kinds of people on WordPress and is it a coincidence or fate, or the hand of God? Barbara wonders this as I do. I’m just glad we found each other, sharing the same last name, though probably not related, and sharing some Alaska roots. How many times do these coincidences crop up in your life? Thanks for finding me Barbara! ~Elle

saneteachers

What are coincidences?  Are they truly random events that have a personal meaning to us so that we connect two events and think “Oh wow! What a coincidence”? Or as my mathematician friends will undoubtedly say, is there a statistical probability that two seemingly random events will overlap at a specific time? I don’t even know if that syntax is correct. But the math people will know what I mean.  Other people will say it is fate or the hand of God.

bitmoji-20160118161141

All I know is that I had a doozy on Saturday.

true story bitmojiHairdressers, bartenders and therapists have a lot in common.  I wonder what would happen if a person’s hairdresser, bartender and therapist got together to swap stories.  Had they all heard the same story? Because, face it, with all three of the above, we say way more than we would if we were talking to anyone else in…

View original post 488 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Lights Out As “The Attic’s” Virtual Reality Convention Comes to An End | In My Cluttered Attic

  2. Thank you so much for reblogging my post. That is quite a compliment. And I am very happy to have “met” you as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

