RSS Feed

Wa-Wa-Wa…

Wa-Wa-Wa…

Life as it is in the land of reality lately. 

Story of my life since H retired. I thought I would have so much time freed up by not having to be the band directors secretary anymore. Turns out that retired band director needs a personal secretary and a chief cook and bottle washer! I was elected. Neither job is a paying position. 

Me: No one’s reading my blog. No one’s commenting. There are no likes! No referrals and no clicks! My stats are Nil to None!

My inner voice: Oh No!  Why is this? 

Me: Hummm? Maybe because I haven’t posted a new story in a month of Sunday’s? 

My inner voice: Could be your problem.

Me: Could also be my lack of time available lately.  

My inner voice: Excuses, excuses. You did have that block of time last week between 2am and 5am when all you were doing was sleeping. 

Me: Yeah. That was a waste of time wasn’t it? 

My inner voice: I’d say so. I can sleep anywhere, anytime – unlike you! 

Me: I could say I’ll do better, but I may not. 

My inner voice: You could try. 

Me: Yes. All I can do is try. I’ll do my best.

~Elle 

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

11 responses »

  1. Ah, but it’s still your blog, Elle! But I think it’s more likely because of it being summer with everybody getting away—to escape all those political ads, no doubt. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Maybe that is also why my blog has not been read recently.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. I have recently thought that I need to create “office time” for myself. Sometimes my husband reminds me of a six-year-old whose mother can’t make a phone call without being interrupted. When I disappear into my office to write, he just can’t seem to stop himself from visiting regularly to chat. I sure hope I don’t need to reserve the 2am – 5am block of time for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

