RSS Feed

THERE’S A TRICK TO THAT

THERE’S A TRICK TO THAT

As I was s l o w l y editing Coffee-Drunk or Blind – again – I also started working on the book cover. After two days of back and forth emails, and researching,  and just throwing my hands up in a fit of rage, I finally got my book cover template to open. Yeah, there’s a trick to that, and I’ve recorded it all in my notebook for future reference. 

Then…I stumbled across two more letters – one from Aunt Letaine and one from Aunt Tishy. I can’t leave those rare ones out! This added seven more pages to my interior template. 

Writing is a slow process, but self-publishing takes the cake! I guess if I published every six months or at least once a year I’d know all the in’s and out’s by now. 

I’m really dreading the book cover process because I know the pics I want to use are of poor quality and might not be accepted through CreateSpace. May have to spend $$$’s get that fixed. 

Back to square one it is…I’ll have to order a new template with seven more pages so my spine will be correct.  Glad I saved that info…

Now where’s that notebook? 

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

4 responses »

  1. I’m sure I mentioned this before to you, but I was born in Alaska so I liked your working title just fine, lol. The part of the writing process that I hate the most is EDITING. I prefer to say the “E” word. The best advice I’ve gotten so far is to read what you write out loud by yourself. I get enraged….and it’s just at myself. Is it the actual process of self-publishing versus the writing that is so infuriating?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

