RSS Feed

COVER REVEAL FOR COFFEE-DRUNK OR BLIND

COVER REVEAL FOR COFFEE-DRUNK OR BLIND

This will be short because there’s lots of work to still complete. Publishing never stops. Coffee-Drunk or Blind is on the downhill swing.

The proof finally arrived yesterday and my cover was just as I wanted!  All the pictures I had included, landed on the right pages, in their correct positions and sizes. So now that’s done, and I’m now in the middle of editing the interior template. I’m sure content will jump again, from page to page, with this next step, but it’s always fixable.

Coffee-Drunk or Blind book cover

Coffee-Drunk or Blind book cover

Who guessed I would use this picture for my cover? It’s always been my favorite of the bunch!

Check out my author Facebook page here to find out who won the free copy of CDB for guessing the proof date.

See you soon!

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

4 responses »

  1. IMHO, most people believe that writing the story is all authors do… Tt is only the beginning. Even when I published through traditional publishers, I still needed to do a lot, prior to launch. Still do as an Indie, BUT I’ve cut out the middlemen, put myself in a position where I get to dictate what I want in a cover (and discovered Kiara, who has an amazing ability to do this), thus the process is streamlined a bit.
    Would you believe that for my 2nd novel, the publisher wanted a cover that had Mt. Fuji in the background – the plot took place in Alaska…

    Good luck pulling everything together!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Needs a little geography lesson! I may need a Kiara next time…with as much as I’m learning through this the second time around, maybe I could be a Kiara! Ha!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • If you ever want to meet Kiara, let me know…. She doesn’t advertise her covers; in fact, her main claim to fame is that she designs/sells catnip blends (and probably outranks me in my cats’ esteem). Prior to designing my covers, she reads the rough draft, so she has a good idea of what the story is about. Currently, I’m working on final edits for book 4 of Xander’s Sea Purrtector series (cozy feline 007 mystery)…. the background of the cover is a map; and there are a couple other clues, too. I plan to do a reveal of her work soon.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

