RSS Feed

FINALLY AN ANSWER! HOW TO LIKE OTHER PAGES FROM YOUR AUTHOR FACEBOOK PAGE

FINALLY AN ANSWER! HOW TO LIKE OTHER PAGES FROM YOUR AUTHOR FACEBOOK PAGE

I’m not sure if I set up my author Facebook page differently from how most authors do or what the problem was, but I did have a problem. I didn’t even have a search bar to search for pages or people as I do on my personal Facebook page.

No matter what I did I couldn’t find an answer to my problem. I googled, searched through FAQ’s on Facebook, and asked other authors how they did it. Apparently my page is set up differently ( I wasn’t by myself) and I would have to start from square one to correct the problem.

That, I didn’t want to do. I had my followers I didn’t want to lose or send on a quest to find my new page. I had my page set up, my links inserted, and pictures posted. So…I followed other authors and pages pertinent to my area from my personal page and sometimes left a message as to who I really was. Sometimes it worked – sometimes not.

I struggled with this daily as I read other authors pages and news feeds with posts I wanted to share with my readers. Then one day, by chance, I noticed on my sidebar on my author Facebook page this link –

See Pages Feed

Posts from Pages you’ve liked as your Page

I clicked on it and of course, there were no posts from pages I had liked as my page! But…there was a tab I could click on to –

LIKE OTHER PAGES

Surely, this option has to be new, but how new I don’t know. It wasn’t there a few months ago. I did noticed Facebook had been doing some upgrading. I had given up hope of ever finding an answer, so there’s no telling how long the answer was there – right on my sidebar. I am now in the process of liking all the pages I had liked from my personal page that pertains to my author Facebook page. If I haven’t gotten to you yet, I will soon.

When I click on that link now, I have a pages feed where all the news from other pages I have liked, comes up as it posts. If you haven’t been by to like my page, now’s your chance. I can now like your page back as ElleKnowlesAuthor. There are plenty of links up there you can tap on…

I haven’t been able to find this option on my mobile app which is irritating, and I’ve also run into the problem where certain pages cannot be liked from my author Facebook page. This seems to mostly be with Groups I have joined. What’s up with that?

See you soon – on your page!

~Elle

COFFEE-DRUNK OR BLIND NOW ON AMAZON

IN PAPERBACK AND KINDLE

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

3 responses »

  1. Didn’t we have the “conversation” about a year ago?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

