RSS Feed

Last Day Naked Alliances 99 cents #RRBC and Plight of Getting Reviews Seen

Aww…the pain of seeing your reviews. As Susan explains it, Amazon is making it harder for authors to get ALL their reviews front and center! Read Susan’s article so you understand what is happening and pick up a copy of her latest book – Naked Alliances – on sale one more day for .99! Thanks for the info Susan! ~Elle

S.K. Nicholls

Trouble With Reviews

I was checking on the possibility of any new reviews on Naked Alliances today and was quite surprised at what I found. Maybe you all have spoken about this before and I just missed it. All 19 of my reviews are there, but when you first arrive at the page, you can only see the 13 “Verified Purchase” reviews. At first, I thought Amazon had removed some of my reviews. Ionia Froment, a TOP 1000 Amazon reviewer, had reviewed my first book, as well as this one, and I suspected Amazon struck her review.

However, on further inspection, with TWO MORE (obscure) CLICKS, one to get to an all in order first to last page, that shows all 13 verified purchase reviews, and another (even more obscure) click to get to “See all 19 Reviews” that show the non-verified purchase reviews. WTF?

verified-purchase

verified-purchase-part-two

Why is Amazon making it…

View original post 135 more words

One response »

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

