RSS Feed

Why, As A Blogger, You Should Never Ignore Your Shadow #photography #BloggersBash

I’ve been guilty of this very thing recently. I must put some morsels out for my shadow immediately! Thanks Hugh for this very informative post and contest info… ~Elle

Hugh's Views & News

Have you ever wondered what would happen if you stopped blogging? Read on, and I’ll reveal everything I’ve found out so far.

Bloggers Bash Logo for 2017

Let’s start with shadows. They look incident enough, don’t they? They are connected to us, follow us everywhere and don’t trouble us. There’s not a moment when your shadow is not connected to you and isn’t watching your every move. But, do you know where your shadow lives?

Shadow of Hugh and a tree

I recently found out the answer. While taking a photograph for this week’s WordPress photo challenge (that by coincidence had the theme of shadow), it occurred to me that the subject I was focusing on was connecting to my eyes. In turn, my eyes were connecting to my brain, which was connecting to the finger which was connecting to my iPhone that I was taking the photo with. Phew! A lot of connections there. It was a sunny day, and I…

View original post 395 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

One response »

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog, Elle.
    Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

