RSS Feed

Book Giveaways and the Importance of Free

Free is great and if it helps to sell more books in the long run it’s even greater! Here’s a plan from Nicholas Rossis to get you started! ~Elle

Nicholas C. Rossis

Photo: ericdoeringer.com Photo: ericdoeringer.com

Athens is very hot today. We have reached temperatures in the upper thirties (100 F) while the weather service is promising new highs for tomorrow – summer in the Mediterranean can do that! People are seriously considering spending the day and probably the night on the beach. I, on the other hand, think that sitting indoors is much smarter, and writing blog posts is even better. So, here I am!

As the new working season starts soon, I am trying to organize a promotion and marketing schedule for my books. A question that keeps popping up is whether I should be giving any of my books for free. Since the universe is always working to provide me with answers to my questions (thank you, Coelho), I read an interesting blog post on Publishers Weekly which discussed that same issue.

The general consensus is that there are so many free ebooks available…

View original post 630 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

One response »

  1. Many thanks for sharing, Elle 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

