RSS Feed

In My Yard

I had four days to myself last week also and had high expectations of accomplishing so much. I was going to write, clean, write, paint, write…..Did it happen? No. Seems like monicleblog was in the same boat! I think that I was so overwhelmed with having all that time to myself I sat back and basked in the glory!

sixty, single and surviving

I just had four glorious days off and didn’t get nearly as much done as I wanted to. In the morning I imagine all the things I’m going to do in my yard but then burn out too soon.

It started out too hot this week, that’s how nice its been. I had to wear long sleeves as I have no sunscreen; went out twice and forgot it twice. The next days were perfect for working; I moved some things, pruned some things, weeded some things…. anything to just be outside.

I have a very big yard, it’s the size of two or three regular city back yards. I’ve been working on making different areas that you walk into and around. My imagination, however, is way beyond what I can do once I actually start digging. I just don’t have the stamina to work like I did when I was younger…

View original post 203 more words

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

