RSS Feed

We Lived In A Tiny House Before It was Fashionable

Posted on
We Lived In A Tiny House Before It was Fashionable

Tiny House – Big Living is all the rage now. At the moment I don’t live in a tiny house but it’s still small at 1045 square feet. Compared to the typical 100 to 400 square feet in a tiny house, my home is considered a mansion. 

As I find myself coming up with unique ways of storing everyday items, discovering nooks and crannies to house personal belongings, and rearrange furniture so we don’t trip over ourselves, I wonder why all the fuss of these tiny cottages inspire others to jump on the boat. 

Was it my destiny from so many years ago to live in a small space? My mother certainly had no worries when she took on the chore of raising five small children in 320 square feet – and pulling that tiny house trailer from Louisiana to Alaska for 4040 miles with my father. 

Later, on the homestead, Daddy added a lean-to to our tiny home which probably doubled that square footage. I’m sure Mother was estadic. 

Read about our crazy adventure of tiny house homesteading in the Alaska wilderness in my latest nonfiction book, Coffee-Drunk Or Blind. You can purchase it on Amazon in paperback or e-book, and free on Kindle Unlimited. Posting your review on Amazon will make me a happy camper! 

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)

