RSS Feed

Juggling Life

Posted on
Juggling Life

Juggling so much that is going on right now I’ve neglected my blog! Can anyone else relate to that?

  1. It was a wild week last week. Andrew graduated from grad school at Lee University and has accepted a great graduate assistantship to further his education at the University of South Carolina. Who would have known when I was having anxiety attacks over him getting his homework done in high school he was going to go this far?
  2. My granddaughter’s dance studio has been selected to perform in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade in November. With it costing a small fortune to attend she’s started a gofundme page here > http://bit.ly/2WOiWnI Stop by and see this amazing twelve-year-old dancer if nothing else!
  3. I’m in the process of collecting an email list for a short monthly newsletter. Uggh! It’s something they said I need to do. Can it be any harder? I’d love to see you on this list! You can sign up here > https://mailchi.mp/5b2319d541f9/newsletter-sign-up (you could win a $100 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of Avoiding The Tilt, and believe me when I say the odds are in your favor right now!)
  4. I just downloaded a new program on my computer – InDesign. So far I’m baffled but trying to work through it. I’ll be letting you know soon what I plan on doing with this program.
  5. Friday I’m traveling to Monroe, Louisiana for my granddaughter’s high school graduation. She’s the third one of my grandchildren graduating and will be attending Southern Arkansas University in the fall.
  6. And last but not least, I’ve set the publishing date for my newest book – Avoiding The Tilt – June 25th! You can preorder the kindle addition here > https://amzn.to/2WA7AmW

So you can see I haven’t been playing around. Not unless you count the couple of times we’ve been to the beach this month!

~Elle

About Elle Knowles

Elle Knowles lives in the Florida Panhandle with her husband and off-at-college-most-of-the-time son. She has four daughters, one son, and eleven beautiful grandchildren. 'Crossing the Line' is her first novel. The sequel 'What Line' is a work in progress. Recently published is Coffee-Drunk Or Blind - a nonfiction story of homesteading in the Alaska wilderness with her parents and four siblings, told through letters by her mother and remembered accounts from the family.

I only have one rule - Leave me your thoughts! ;)